Night Curfew To Be Implemented In These 8 Cities Of Gujarat On Janmashtami

New Delhi: In order to avoid further spread of Coronavirus on the occasion of Janmashtami, the Gujarat government has decided to impose night curfew on the occasion. The curfew will be imposed in eight major cities of the state, including Ahmedabad, Surat, Vadodara, Rajkot, Bhavnagar, Jamnagar, Gandhinagar, and Junagadh.Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani announced that all-night curfew restrictions will remain in force during this period. Not more than 200 devotees will be able to gather in the temple at a time. The curfew will be implemented from 1 pm on August 30 onwards. Earlier, the Gujarat government extended the curfew in these eight cities till August 16, after which it was extended to August 28. The government has now extended the night curfew further. The government has taken this decision due to Corona cases in the country. There have been 8,15,091 Corona cases in Gujarat so far. The number of active cases here is 160, while 10,079 people have lost their lives so far due to this pandemic.

Source link

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *